The individual school winners for the 57th Ken Hubbs Award have been picked. No overall Ken Hubbs winner was picked because of the unusual nature of the truncated 2021 prep season.

However, the Keith Hubbs Award was chosen for the third time in history. The Keith Hubbs is a character honor. Keith was Ken Hubbs’ brother. Ken Hubbs is the late Colton High great who played for the Chicago Cubs.

The Keith Hubbs Award winner is Paul Barajas of Indian Springs High.

Here are the school winners from within the Century Newspaper circulation area:

• Sheldon Grant and Janel Pido, Aquinas.

• Bailey Strikwerda and Sara Coulson, Arrowhead Christian Academy.

• Blake Griffin and Mika Lee, Citrus Valley

• Matthew Le and Layla Jimenez, Redlands.

• Simon Opsahl and Lauryn Whitem Redlands East Valley.

• Elvin Fuega and Emily Mestasm San Gorgonio.

• Gavin Mink and Eryn Burke, Yucaipa.