Third District Supervisor Dawn Rowe

Email: Mail: 385 N. Arrowhead Ave., Fifth Floor, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0110 Phone: (909) 387-4855

Appointed: December 2018. Term ends: 2020. Rowe has announced she will seek re-election in the primary election on March 3. According to the registrar of voters, Rowe could face at least six challengers, including Redlands residents Eddie Tejeda, Mike Saifie and Kaiser Ahmed and Yucaipa resident Karen Ickies.

Assemblyman James Ramos, 40th District Capitol

Office: State Capitol P.O. Box 942849 Sacramento, CA 94249-0040 Tel: (916) 319-2040 | Fax: (916) 319-2140 District Office: 10350 Commerce Center Drive, Suite A-200 Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 Tel: (909) 476-5023 Website: Elected: 2018. Term ends: 2022.

Background: The former chairman of the San Manuel Band of Mission Indians, Ramos served on the San Bernardino Community College District before he was elected to represent the Third District on the Board of Supervisors. He defeated San Bernardino City Councilman Henry Nickel with nearly 60 percent of the vote.

The district: Includes Highland, Loma Linda, Mentone, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands and San Bernardino.

State Sen. Mike Morrell, 23rd District

State Capitol office: Room 3056 Sacramento, CA 95814. Phone: (916) 651.4023 Rancho Cucamonga office: 10350 Commerce Center Drive, Suite A-220, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 Phone: (909) 919.7731 Website: Elected: 2014.

Term ends: Morrell, a Republican from Rancho Cucamonga, will be termed out in 2020.

The district: Includes all or parts of Banning, Beaumont, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Cedar Glen, Calimesa, Cherry Valley, Crestline, Homeland, Hemet, Highland, Lake Arrowhead, Loma Linda, Menifee, Mentone, Nuevo, Phelan, Pinion Hills, Rancho Cucamonga, Redlands, San Bernardino, San Jacinto, Wrightwood and Yucaipa. Replacement? Five candidates — three Republicans and two Democrats — have announced their intention to run. A sixth is on the registrar’s list, Hank Ramey of San Bernardino.

U.S. Rep. Pete Aguilar, 31st Congressional District

Capitol office: 109 Cannon House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20515 Phone: (202) 225-3201. Local office: 685 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 100, San Bernardino, CA 92408 Phone: (909) 890-4445 Website:

Elected: The former mayor of Redlands was elected to Congress in 2014 and re-elected in 2016 and 2018. Term ends: 2020. No challengers are on the registrar’s list of potential challengers.