KIMBERLY Juniors 6-21

Kimberly Juniors at the installation at the Kimberly Crest House and Gardens.

The 104th class of Kimberly Juniors offices was installed at the organization’s recent annual meeting held at Kimberly Crest House and Gardens.

The officers elected for the 2019-20 year are Keely Proctor, president; Anagha Nambisan, vice president; Audrey Lane, recording secretary; Mimi Contreras, treasurer; Peyton Topoleski, corresponding secretary; Reagan Deen, historian; Kristina Marin, parliamentarian; Holly Heringer, hospitality.

Anne Marie Duncan, parliamentary procedure instructor for the organization served as the installing officer, presenting each girl a necklace with a charm representing her position.

Kimberly Juniors of the Contemporary Club is an organization for high school girls founded in 1916 by Helen Cheney Kimberly. Helen Kimberly’s daughter, Mary Emma Shirk, served as Kimberly Juniors Advisor until her death in 1977.

Outgoing Kimberly Juniors President Sydney Benveniste opened the meeting, welcomed those attending and introduced Board of Trustees President, Laurie Guggisberg.

Laurie welcomed and introduced the current Board of Trustees as well as special guests that included members of the Joyce Neil Hardy Family. The Hardy family was invited to attend as special thanks for the generous donations received in honor of Joyce Neil Hardy’s passing in late 2019.

The donations were used to purchase new Scarf Dance costumes as a tribute to Mrs. Hardy (KJs class of 1941) who served as the Spring Tea Program Director, Dance Instructor and Waltz Instructor for more than 15 years.

During a brief business meeting, three new board of trustees members were presented and approved. New board of trustees members are: Brook Flagg, Arlin Roman and Maureen Latham.

Laurie also presented the annual Sean Michael Lowery scholarship to Redlands High School Senior Rachel Curtis. Rachel received her KJs attendance pins and gold heart all 4 years, is a member of the RHS Link Crew, Les Chanteuses, Chamber Singers and Varsity Soccer Team.

She will attend San Diego State University in the fall. Angie Quinn, Membership Officer, announced new KJs for the 2019-2020 year.

Each was presented with a long stem Daisy as she and her mother were introduced.

New members of the freshman class include: Maya Ahmed, Elizabeth Keidel, Erin Morgenthaler, Emelia Fitch, Kaylie Michael, Aria Joan Noerr, Madeline Pearl, Alden Olivia Wiefels, Taryn Wagner, Christina Muller, Isabella Farrokhi Sage Perez, Sophia Tucker, Brooklynn Rios, Emma DeDoes, Madeline Freeland and Sandra Dawoud.

For more information on Kimberly Juniors, see our website at